STAWA Science Talent Search

Lesmurdie Primary School students achieved some outstanding results in the 2012 STAWA Science Talent Search again this year. Of the six finalists’ awards in the junior poster competition, five were from Lesmurdie Primary School and five students from Year 4-7 who entered the inventions category were also finalists.

Freya Hann, Seth Wison, Christopher Brace, Miles Hurley and Mikaylah Pfeiffer were finalists in the Junior Poster Competition. Sage Lockyer, Lauren Mathews, Vince Audino and Hayley Biddulph were finalists in the Inventions Category. Austin Guthrie won first prize in the Year 7/8 Inventions category.

Lesmurdie Primary School was also awarded the 2012 Science Talent Search Primary School of the Year award for the second year running.

Congratulations to all of these students and to our teachers who also supported the competition.